YTAC needs the help of its members and volunteers to help organize our events and grow the relationships of the organizations within the community. There are several opportunities to serve on different committees of YTAC:

Interested in joining a committee? Contact us

Development Committee – Sam Bowen, Jr. & Bobby Taylor, Development Chairs

Committee Members: Max Barrett, Alex Heins, Taylor Landry, Andrew Kollaer, David Murphy, Robert Plumb, Allison Sample, Matthew Summers, Julie Thomas

The Development Committee is responsible for providing and contacting multiple prospective sources for capital. The Committee will endeavor to collect monetary donations and event sponsorships from corporations, foundations, and individuals.

Golf Committee – Matthew Moncrief, Sam Bowen, Bobby Taylor & Andrew Kollaer, Golf Chairs

Event Committee: Coming soon…

The Golf Committee is a nine-month commitment to plan and execute The Annual YTAC Golf Classic. This is YTAC’s largest source of income in years past. The Annual Golf Classic attracts over 200 golfers and over 300 total participants throughout the day. Roles include fundraising, silent auction, day of volunteering, public relations and finding participants.

Kiss My Grits Committee – Katy Mayell, Meredith Staggers & Stephanie Weaver, Kiss My Grits Chairs

Event Committee: Randall Brooks, Rikki Calvert, Stephanie Frugé, Disney Hanka, Peter Kaldis, Andrew Kollaer, Elizabeth Jackson, Isabel Ng, Eryn Myers,  Jessi Rayhill, Shannon Robinson, Justin Russell, Abbey Roberson, Myles Waterman

The Kiss My Grits Committee is a nine-month commitment to plan and execute Kiss My Grits held in Spring. The annual event attracts over 300 attendees. Roles include fundraising, planning and execution, day of volunteering, public relations and marketing.